Motivation

Bismillahirrahmanirrahim

I wrote a draft on Tuesday night , but turned out to prioritise my assignment instead. I was pretty physically drained with my workshops pagi petang on Wed and Thurs, plus attending events at night. Hence I ended up staring at my previous post, losing my motivation. while still actively writing on IG or Facebook. Weird, huh?

Those might be my excuses.

You might be wondering, hello, where is she? Bukan ia punya idea kah?

It has been a hectic week Alhamdulillah. and with guilt, I’m here again writing using my phone, alone in this dark place, cosy with air conditioner. Alhamdulillah finally a proper me time.

So really, to write you need *motivation* and a *reason*

For example, when I wanted to write here in the past few days, I kept asking myself a number of questions.

“Do I want to write because it is an obligation? Is it because I’m a Wednesday girl? Is it only after being reminded then I will only write? (P/s: I’m glad that none of you remind me to write because I prefer that way on executing a task for instance chores, assignments, etc)

Although I understand everything has to begin with a rule to discipline us. I remember a quote saying that,

“Be stubborn with your aim, but be flexible with your methods.”

I was glad talking to a teacher in my former teaching placement, where he talked about he couldn’t stand a time frame. For instance, if he was being ordered to finish a task at 3pm, he couldn’t take it. He further mentioned that he is a flexible type that he gets energy on doing things by being flexible. This reminds me of two friends of mine whom are REALLY good in designing. At that time they were in charge of designing layout for a party. So we created a whatsapp group. I kept on bugging them and asking them nicely on how things are going.

Say what? There were no replies at ALL. I was pretty bottled up but I didn’t say anything. The silence continued for the next few days. and the deadline is coming up!

One day, we had a chill hangout with our other friends and these two girls were there too. Surprisingly, they showed no reaction such as guilt or worries.

I then took a piece of paper then asked them if they wanted to discuss about the layout. They got excited and we walked outside the room looking for a spot to sit.

This one lady took a pencil and started to sketch a layout. Then another lady began to share her ideas. and in voila! 20 minutes the layout finished!

I, who was still in hairan mode.

“Urm, guys.”

Basically to cut the story short, we had a transparent discussion where they felt sorry for not replying the texts because they just couldn’t. They couldn’t stand being pressured to meet a deadline and they preferred to have a live meeting.

I said to myself, “you could have said it earlier!

But I decided to look up for more information how a creative person thinks. Basically some people just don’t know how to ask things.

That day, I learn to understand more – they’re not me. I am not them.

That is just one – personality.

Really, understanding people is interesting but be prepared to be exhausted because every human being is A TOTAL DIFFERENT as A person yet the best creation. Surah At-Tiin, ayat ? 😉

Anyways, am I being defensive?

I continued asking myself,

The purpose of writing here is to POLISH our skills. Does it mean that by sharing what we KNOW will help us improve the skills we want? Partly yes. because through sharing, we have that consistent progress and a a degree of commitment towards the skill we would like to do.

In the end, no matter HOW we do to make ourselves better, everyone has their OWN style and pace that fits them. Just like studying in class. In the past, I always feel bad if I did not understand what the lecturers saying. But entering Mteach helps me that I learn differently. alhamdulillah.

I am glad that by writing here is another progress of me, expressing myself to you here. Because to be honest, there’s so much thing I never talked with you all.

Therefore in writing, if you’d like readers to engage in your writing, give EXAMPLES.

For instance, allowance, you may talk about how allowance can help you living. that is one. how allowance has made you sloppy. that is two. This will make people broaden their mind to make sense of your point.

For e.g.

Ayam swicy :p

In promoting its’ brand, giving examples of how this ayam is nyaman is by mentioning its’

1. Daging yang lembut

2. Sos yang tidak berlebihan

3. Perisa yang menyengat

4. Harga yang murah

5. Menjilat jari

This will offer CHOICES to buyers. Some buyers attracted kalau baca “harga murah”. Some go for quality, “daging lembut.”

Therefore in writing, bila bagi contoh banarnya supaya tani inda siuk sendiri. wawa. my writing pernah kana comment siuk sendiri pasal it was meant to talk about my day saja. haha when it was to submitted as an article to be read by people out there. Kan namanya kan bagi mesej to people out there kan? Hehe. so I learnt a lesson.

Ani khusus untuk formal and informal writing. BUT. This applies to communicating with people verbally 🙂

My kaka always do this to me,

“Bisai ah the return of superman ani. ia mendidik kanak-kanak bah.”

She was giving me a real example how I can relate didikan anak ani macamana.

“Si atu bah. Bisai ia ani. Walaupun ia cemani cemani.. tapi ia masih cemani cemani.. ”

“Salah satu cara mendidik anak ialah dengan selalu berkomunikasi. Jika anak tiba-tiba merampas handphone anda ketika anda sedang membalas perbincangan di dalan Whatsapp, apakah yang anda lakukan? (Contoh of senario pertama) Adakah anda akan mengherdik anak kecil itu? Atau bertanya kepada anak anda, ‘Ahmad, do you know what is this? Yes a phone! Do you know what is it for? etc etc Yes, one of it to communicate with people who are not inside this house with us, or not (you continue your own story :p)

So YES 😀

In quran, we can see different contoh of people yg disgraced. or contoh-contoh mcmna syurga kana described ;’) my fav now is surah al-waqiah.

Try it out. Bagi contoh.

Now, try to figure this out.

In which matter above, I used examples? (not those obvious examples written. Hehe)

Till then!

xoxo

One Reply to “Motivation”

  1. I somehow find myself agreeing to this. I tend to be able to do work well if there is no duedate. I, too, do not like the pressure of having due dates huhu

    And pasal motivation, I was amazed how the spinning trainer was so motivated and energetic but i assume she loves what shes doing. so my thoughts on motivation is that it came from/by loving what you do? perhaps, allah knows better

    Like

Leave a Reply

